Mission Statement

The Georgetown – Scott County Parks and Recreation Department continually strives to develop, provide, and maintain quality programs and facilities that meet the increasing needs of our growing community.

Parks & Recreation Board Members

Daniel Wells – County
Term: 2017-2020


Andrea Giusti – City – Secretary
Term:  2020-2021


Jaime Kumar – City – Treasurer
Term: 2017- 2020

Dale Stowe – County – Vice Chair
Term: 2019-2022


William (Bill) Hamilton – City – Chair
Term: 2019-2022


John Travis – County 
Term:  2020-2023

Marlin McKay – City
Term:  2020-2023


Ben Van Meter – County
Term: 2018-2021


Erik Flaig – Joint 
Term:  2015-2022

Georgetown Scott County Friends of the Parks, Inc.

Georgetown Scott County Friends of the Parks is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing, expanding, and improving GSC Parks & Recreation parks and programs.

Call (502) 863-7865 to speak with our director or submit the form for information about our parks and recreation services.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.