Vision Statement

To be the state leader in promoting community health and well-being through fun, progressive and memorable parks and recreation experiences and activities for everyone.

Team Members

Sherri Nicholas

Director

snicholas@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1104

 

Robin M. Allen

Assistant Director

rmallen@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1102

 

Julie Wash

Office Manager

jwash@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1103

 

Vickie Miller

Assistant Office Manager

vmiller@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1104

 

Larry Brandenburg

Park Maintenance Manager

lbrandenburg@gscparks.com
502-868-5101 x 4102

Michael Woolums

Assistant Park Maintenance Manager

mwoolums@gscparks.com
502-868-5101 x 4101

 

Bill Parker

Facility Maintenance Manager

bparker@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1110

 

Mike Short

Assistant Facilities Maintenance Manager

mshort@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1111

 

Mary Franey

Pavilion Recreation Manager, Interim

mfraney@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1106

Ednal Maynard

Recreation Manager, Director of Ed Davis Learning Center

emaynard@gscparks.com
502-867-5846 x 2101

 

Bronson Williams

Aquatic Recreation Manager

bwilliams@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1107

 

Kimberly Rice

Marketing and Special Events

krice@gscparks.com
502-863-7865 x 1109

Call (502) 863-7865 to speak with our director or submit the form for information about our parks and recreation services.